About Fox Valley Trout Unlimited

Conserving, protecting and restoring our country’s coldwater fisheries and their watersheds

Who We Are.

Fox Valley Chapter of Trout Unlimited is a non-profit 501(c)3 organization.

We are an active chapter of Trout Unlimited located in the Fox Valley southwest of Green Bay, Wisconsin. Our membership of 200 members is actively engaged in Trout Unlimited National’s mission.


What We Do.

Trout Unlimited’s mission is to conserve, protect and restore North America’s coldwater fisheries and their watersheds. TU accomplishes this mission on local, state and national levels with an extensive and dedicated volunteer network.


Chapter Organization

Our Chapter’s organization is not complicated.  Anyone interested in the activities of the Fox Valley Chapter of Trout Unlimited may become a member and will also become a member of Trout Unlimited (National).

Four officers (President, Vice President, Treasurer and Secretary) serve for one year.The Board of Directors serve three year terms. All members are welcomed and encouraged to attend the board meetings. The president prepares the agenda for the board meetings. Members may request items be added to the board meeting agenda. By-laws recommend that committees be formed to manage activities. Our habitat improvements are designed and monitored by the Wisconsin Department of Natural Resources. The WDNR welcomes comments and recommendations on habitat improvement

Position Name Number
President Nate Ratliff (920) 851-0502
Vice President Graeme Hodson (920) 750-9780
Secretary Dick Stielow (920) 722-2121
Treasurer Al Johnson (920) 450-2013
Board 1 Chris Firkus (920) 460-8206
Board 2 Joe Bach (920) 570-2632
Board 3 Tim DeHart (920) 731-2620
Board 4 Terry Ziegler (920) 733-5390
Board 5 Roger Genske (920) 729-9916
Board 6 Open  
Board 7 Dan Geddes (920) 738-0254
Board 8 John Barkmeier (920) 733-6535
Board 9 Jerome Herro (920) 815-7818
Board 10 Steve Heuser (920) 470-0836
Board 11 Don Clouthier (920) 851-0597
Board 12 Jeff Moreau (920) 740-5963
Board 13 Dani Long (920) 527-8017
Board 14 Tony Pudlo (920) 427-3426
Past President Tom Lager (920) 540-9194
Cabin Fever Day John Barkmeier & Tony Pudlo
Executive Committee Nate Ratliff
Membership Committee Jen Folz
Youth Programs
Veterans Service Partnership Jeff Moreau
Finance & Fundraising Committee Al Johnson
Programs/Chapter Meetings Dan Geddes
Trout Talk Don Clouthier
Website Steve Heuser
Facebook Steve Heuser
Advocacy Tom Lager
Fishing Day for those with Disabilities Jerome Herro & Rich Erikson
Habitat Improvement Terry Ziegler
Trout in the Classroom Joe Bach
Stream Monitoring Joe Bach, Norm Christnacht, & Nate Ratliff
Scatter Plant of Trout Jerome Herro
Wisconsin TU CARES Tom Lager
Culinary Night Rich Erikson
April Angling Adventure Roger Genske

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This